Fashionably Dead Book One of the Hot Damned Series Volume 1


Novel

Fashionably Dead: Book One of the Hot Damned Series: Volume 1 by Robyn Peterman
Fixed on You: Volume 1 by Laurelin Paige
Beautifully Wounded: Volume 1 (The Beaumont Brothers) by Susan Griscom
The Year We Fell Down: Volume 1 (The Ivy Years) by Sarina Bowen
Fielder’s Choice: Volume 3 (The Tavonesi Series – Heart of the Game) by Pamela Aares

Fashionably Dead: Book One of the Hot Damned Series: Volume 1 by Robyn Peterman

English | 18 Feb. 2014 | ISBN: 0989496023 | 320 Pages | MOBI | 572.03 KB

Vampyres don’t exist. They absolutely do not exist. At least I didn’t think they did ‘til I tried to quit smoking and ended up Undead. Who in the hell did I screw over in a former life that my getting healthy equates with dead? Now I’m a Vampyre. Yes, we exist whether we want to or not. However, I have to admit, the perks aren’t bad. My girls no longer jiggle, my ass is higher than a kite and the latest Prada keeps finding its way to my wardrobe. On the downside, I’m stuck with an obscenely profane Guardian Angel who looks like Oprah and a Fairy Fighting Coach who’s teaching me to annihilate like the Terminator. To complicate matters, my libido has increased to Vampyric proportions and my attraction to a hotter than Satan’s underpants killer rogue Vampyre is not only dangerous . . . it’s possibly deadly. For real dead. Permanent death isn’t on my agenda. Avoiding him is my only option. Of course, since he thinks I’m his, it’s easier said than done. Like THAT’S not enough to deal with, all the other Vampyres think I’m some sort of Chosen One. Holy Hell, if I’m in charge of saving an entire race of blood suckers, the Undead are in for one hell of a ride. ***** “Uproariously witty, deliciously provocative, and just plain fun! No one delivers side-splitting humor and mouth-watering sensuality like Robyn Peterman. This is entertainment at its absolute finest!” ~ Darynda Jones, NY Times Bestselling Author of the Charley Davidson Series

Fixed on You: Volume 1 by Laurelin Paige

English | 24 Jun. 2013 | ISBN: 0991379632 | 254 Pages | MOBI | 456.73 KB

From New York Times Bestselling Author Laurelin Paige Book 1 in the Fixed Trilogy A USA Today Bestselling Book “This book blew me away.” – Emma Hart, NY Times Bestselling author of The Love Game “Read it in an air-conditioned room or turn on the fan–it. is. HOT.” – Melanie Harlow, author of Speak Easy “Ok wow breathe… This book was absolutely amazing.” – Maria “Where to begin ????? WOW !!! Absolutely-Freaking-Amazingly-Awesome.” – Tammy “Hudson and Alayna…threatened to melt my Kindle EVERY TIME THEY WERE TOGETHER!” – Dianne Fixed on You is the first book in a trilogy but ends without a cliffhanger. Due to mature material, it is recommended for ages 17+. Stalking and restraining orders are a thing of Alayna Wither’s past. With her MBA newly in hand, she has her future figured out–move up at the nightclub she works at and stay away from any guy who might trigger her obsessive love disorder. A perfect plan. But what Alayna didn’t figure on is Hudson Pierce, the new owner of the nightclub. He’s smart, rich, and gorgeous–the kind of guy Alayna knows to stay away from if she wants to keep her past tendencies in check. Except, Hudson’s fixed his sights on her. He wants her in his bed and makes no secret of it. Avoiding him isn’t an option after he offers a business proposition she can’t turn down and she’s drawn further into his universe, unable to resist his gravitational pull. When she learns Hudson has a dark history of his own, she realizes too late that she’s fallen for the worst man she could possibly get involved with. Or maybe their less than ideal pasts give them an opportunity to heal each other and finally find the love their lives have been missing.

Beautifully Wounded: Volume 1 (The Beaumont Brothers) by Susan Griscom

English | 9 Apr. 2014 | ISBN: 1497596130 | 290 Pages | MOBI | 399.82 KB

What would you do if you had no place to go and no one you could trust?
Jackson Beaumont prides himself on being a nature-loving, guitar-strumming, carefree sort of guy. When the mysterious Lena Benton walks into his bar looking scared and defeated, it’s not something he can ignore. He’s immediately consumed by concern for her and driven by his desire to help. She’s just so beautiful. So wounded.
After being shuffled from one foster home to another growing up, Lena Benton dreamed of finding her prince charming. When the captivating Troy Harington sweeps her off her feet shortly after high school graduation, she’s certain she’s found her happiness. Unfortunately, Troy’s true colors surface shortly after their marriage and things turn ugly. Lena only has one choice. She has to leave him.
She has to run…
Lena’s escape has brought her to Jackson, and he clearly wants to be there for her, but can she trust anyone again after what she’s gone through? And will Jackson be able to help her heal without losing his heart?

The Year We Fell Down: Volume 1 (The Ivy Years) by Sarina Bowen

English | 21 Mar. 2014 | ISBN: 0991068009 | 272 Pages | MOBI | 502.61 KB

The sport she loves is out of reach. The boy she loves has someone else. What now? She expected to start Harkness College as a varsity ice hockey player. But a serious accident means that Corey Callahan will start school in a wheelchair instead. Across the hall, in the other handicapped-accessible dorm room, lives the too-delicious-to-be real Adam Hartley, another would-be hockey star with his leg broken in two places. He’s way out of Corey’s league. Also, he’s taken. Nevertheless, an unlikely alliance blooms between Corey and Hartley in the “gimp ghetto” of McHerrin Hall. Over tequila, perilously balanced dining hall trays, and video games, the two cope with disappointments that nobody else understands. They’re just friends, of course, until one night when things fall apart. Or fall together. All Corey knows is that she’s falling. Hard. But will Hartley set aside his trophy girl to love someone as broken as Corey? If he won’t, she will need to find the courage to make a life for herself at Harkness — one which does not revolve around the sport she can no longer play, or the brown-eyed boy who’s afraid to love her back.

Fielder’s Choice: Volume 3 (The Tavonesi Series – Heart of the Game) by Pamela Aares

English | 18 Apr. 2014 | ISBN: 1497537754 | 304 Pages | MOBI | 1.38 MB

Fielder’s Choice is the third book in Pamela Aares acclaimed Tavonesi series.
“This story has so many levels that all weave together beautifully. From the moment readers start tuning the pages, there will be no putting this story down! —Julie Caicco, InD’tale Magazine
“I highly recommend this series to any readers who love Nora Roberts or Bella Andre…. I could feel the breeze on my face as I read. I love it when an author can paint such a clear picture that it is as if you are right there.”—Jen’s Reviews, Top Goodreads reviewer
When love’s the game, you can’t play it safe…
BOOK DESCRIPTION: All-Star shortstop Matt Darrington has more than a problem. His wife died, and now he’s juggling a too-smart-for-her-britches six-year-old and the grueling pace of professional baseball. Worse, his daughter is mom shopping. When they explore a local ranch, she decides the beautiful, free-spirited tour guide is premium mom material. Matt thinks the sexy guide looks like Grade-A trouble.
Alana Tavonesi loves her cosmopolitan life in Paris. But when she inherits the renowned Tavonesi Olive Ranch, she has to return to California and face obligations she never wanted. Selling the place is her first instinct, but life at the ranch begins to crack her open, exposing the dreams hidden inside her heart.On a lark she leads a ranch tour, where she meets Matt Darrington. His physical power and a captivating sensual appeal fire her in a way no man ever has, but he has a kid—and being a stepmom is a responsibility Alana will never be ready for. Still…she can’t keep her mind or her hands off him.
When Matt’s daughter goes missing from a kid’s camp at the ranch, Alana organizes the search effort, knowing from experience the areas a bright child would be drawn to explore. As she and Matt work together to search for the little girl, Alana discovers that father and daughter have won her heart. Yet it may be too late for love…
(Author’s note: While Fielder’s Choice can easily be read as a stand-alone story, you’ll likely enjoy the other books in the Tavonesi series, too)
Book 1: Love Bats Last (Jackie and Alex)
Book 2: Thrown by Love (Chloe and Scotty)
Book 3: Fielder’s Choice (Alana and Matt)
Book 4: Love on the Line (Cra and Ryan)
Book 5: Aim for the Heart (Sabrina and Kaz)
Book 6: The Heart of the Game (Cody and Zoe)
Book 7: Love in the Vineyard (Natasha and Adrian)
Reviews: “Pamela Aares’ writing is absolutely flawless, she sets the scene well and develops incredible characters. What I love most is how she writes strong female leads. The description and character development was so fantastic so I got really invested in the story and I was rooting for the HEA….”—Lady Literary
“Pamela Aares deftly weaves together the desires and strategies of world-class sports with the equally charged realm of the heart to create fast-moving tales you’ll wish would never end.” —Mary Beath, award-winning author of Refuge of Whirling Light on the Tavonesi Series.
Author Biography:Pamela Aares is a USA Today Bestselling, award-winning author of contemporary and historical romance novels. Her contemporary series, The Tavonesi Series, explores the lives, loves, friendships and sizzling romances of the Tavonesi family. Her first book, Jane Austen and the Archangel (Angels Come to Earth, ) was released in 2012. Her popularity as a romance writer continues to grow with each new book release, so much so, that the Bay area author has drawn comparisons by reviewers to Nora Roberts.


Like it? Share with your friends!

0
, 0 points

See Also

Related magazines

log in

Captcha!

reset password

Back to
log in