Jill Santopolo – The Light We Lost

Novel

Jill Santopolo – The Light We Lost
Pull Me Under: A Novel by Kelly Luce
Joanna Kavenna, Oly Ralfe (Illustrator) “A Field Guide to Reality”
Mark Alder “Son of the Night”
The End of the World Running Club by Adrian J. Walker

Jill Santopolo – The Light We Lost

English | HQ | 2017 | EPUB | Pages 280 | ASIN: B01M03RWWT | 0.97 Mb

“It’s the epic love story of 2017 and the ending is one you’ll be feeling for months to come.” —Redbook
“Extraordinary.”—Emily Giffin
“This moving story is a perfect understanding of the sacrifices we make for love and for our dreams.”—Real Simple
“Your new tearjerker has arrived: Fans of Me Before You and One Day will love/weep over this elegant novel.”—New York Post
“This read is One Day meets Me Before You meets your weekender bag.”—The Skimm
“Have your tissues ready…This book will sink its hooks into your heart on page one, and leave you scarred long after you’re done.”—Bustle
“The Light We Lost enchanted and compelled me.”—Delia Ephron, New York Times bestselling author of Siracusa
“A wonderful and heartbreaking book. . . . The kind of heartbreak that’s in The Way We Were, that you really love to cry over.” —NBC New York’s “Weekend Today”
“Heart-wrenching yet beautiful.” —US Weekly
“A beautiful and devastating story that will captivate readers.”—Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
“Comparisons will be made to David Nicholls’ One Day, but there is something more romantic here—yet also more grounded—that will draw readers in.”—Booklist
“Gorgeously written and absolutely unforgettable, Santopolo’s novel has a beating heart all its own.”—Caroline Leavitt, New York Times bestselling author of Pictures of You
“Santopolo vividly illuminates how our personal lives and loves are changed by the common—and uncommon—events of our troubled world.”—Nancy Thayer, New York Times bestselling author of The Island House
“The perfect beach read: an engrossing, romantic, and surprisingly sexy story about the power of first love.”—Domino
“Santopolo nailed the thrill and devastation that love can cause. . . This book made me feel everything!”—Renée Carlino, author of Before We Were Strangers
“Evocative, raw and at times breathlessly heartbreaking. . . In this honest portrayal of love and loss, Santopolo leaves us wondering about serendipity and the existence of that one, true love.”—Karma Brown, author of Come Away with Me
“A beautiful, moving meditation on the choices we make in pursuit of love and a meaningful life, and the consequences that shape our futures.”—Bethany Chase, author of The One That Got Away
“Filled with light and hope, this is the romance we’re all looking for.”—Brenda Bowen, author of Enchanted August
“Emotional and heartbreaking. I predict a global tissue shortage.”—Sarah Morgan, author of Miracle on 5th Avenue
“Santopolo has given us a remarkable love story that enthralled me, surprised me, and ultimately, moved me.”—Thomas Christopher Greene, author of If I Forget You
“The arc of this book. . . gracefully and tragically charts the course not only of a genuine and deep love, but also that of our country and of our collective identities. It is memorable and haunting, because it is authentic and so close to home.”—Nick Schifrin, PBS NewsHour Special Correspondent, NPR Correspondent

Pull Me Under: A Novel by Kelly Luce

English | November 1, 2016 | ISBN: 0374238588, 1250141249 | EPUB | 272 pages | 4.2 MB
A searing debut novel from one of the most imaginative minds in fiction
Chizuru Akitani is the twelve-year-old daughter of the famous violinist and Japanese “Living National Treasure” Hiro Akitani. Overweight and hafu (her mother is white), she is tormented by her classmates and targeted by the most relentless bully of them all, Tomoya Yu. When Chizuru’s mother dies suddenly her father offers her no comfort and she is left feeling alone and unmoored. At school, her bully’s cruelty intensifies, and in a moment of blind rage, Chizuru grabs a Morimoto letter opener from her teacher’s desk and fatally stabs Tomoya Yu in the neck.
For the next seven years, Chizuru is institutionalized. Her father visits her just twice before ultimately disowning her. Upon release, Chizuru flees Japan for a new identity and life in the United States. Determined to outrun her murderous past, she renames herself Rio, graduates from nursing school, marries a loving man, and soon has a daughter. But when a mysterious package arrives on her doorstep in Boulder, Colorado, announcing the death of her father, Rio feels compelled to return to Japan for the first time in twenty years, leaving her husband and her daughter confused and bereft. Going back to her homeland, and to the scene of her complicated past, feels like stepping into a strange and familiar dream. When she unexpectedly reconnects with Miss Danny, who had been her beloved teacher at the time of the stabbing, long-kept secrets are unearthed, forcing Rio to confront her past in ways she never imagined, and to decide if she will reveal to her family who she once was.
Full of atmospheric and illuminating descriptions of Japan and its culture, Pull Me Under is an affecting exploration of home, identity, and the limits of forgiveness. Kelly Luce has written a bold and psychologically complex first novel that grips and dazzles from start to finish.

Joanna Kavenna, Oly Ralfe (Illustrator) “A Field Guide to Reality”

2016 | Quercus | English | ePUB | 272 pp | ISBN: 9781784293116, 9781784293116 | 21.2 MB
Retail
In this darkly ironic novel – a quest for truth, a satire, an elegy – Joanna Kavenna displays fearless originality and wit in confronting the strangeness of reality and how we contend with the death of those we love. Beautiful, ethereal drawings by Oly Ralfe illustrate this haunting journey through time, space and human understanding.

Mark Alder “Son of the Night”

2017 | Orion | English | ePUB | 752 pp | ISBN: 9780575115231, 0575115238 | 1.70 MB
Retail
As the armies mass around Crecy the rivalries between Lucifer, Satan and God become ever deeper and more violent. Combining a cast of larger than life (yet real) characters and a truthful, deeply researched take on the religious beliefs of the time Mark Alder is embarked on a truly unique historical fantasy that will ensure you never see the 100 Years War and the history of medieval Europe in the same way again.

The End of the World Running Club by Adrian J. Walker

English | 2017 | ISBN: 149265602X | 464 pages | EPUB | 1 MB
A fresh and frighteningly real take on what “the end” might be…quite an exciting and nerve-wracking ‘run’, with characters you believe in and feel for.”-New York Times bestselling author Robert McCammon
When the world ends and you find yourself forsaken, every second counts.
No one knows this more than Edgar Hill. Stranded on the other side of the country from his wife and children, Ed must push himself across a devastated wasteland to get back to them. With the clock ticking and hundreds of miles between them, his best hope is to run – or risk losing what he loves forever.
His best option is to run. But what if his best isn’t good enough? End of the World Running Club is an otherworldly yet extremely human story of hope, love, and the endurance of both body and spirit.

Rating
( No ratings yet )
Like this post? Please share to your friends:
New magazines in PDF every day from USA, UK, Canada, Australia, download free!