Locked In Book 1 A DS Jessica Daniel Novel (Jessica Daniel Series)

Novel

Lost Girls (D.I. Kim Stone) by Angela Marsons
Locked In: Book 1: A DS Jessica Daniel Novel (Jessica Daniel Series) by Kerry Wilkinson
Live to Tell (Detective D.D. Warren 4) by Lisa Gardner
A Boy Made of Blocks: The most uplifting novel of 2017 by Keith Stuart
Endgame – Bill Pronzini

Lost Girls (D.I. Kim Stone) by Angela Marsons

English | 2017 | ISBN: 1785762176 | 320 pages | EPUB | 0,8 MB
When nine-year-old best friends Charlie and Amy disappear, two families are plunged into a living nightmare. A text message confirms the unthinkable; that the girls are the victims of a terrifying kidnapping. And when a second text message pits the two families against each other for the life of their children, the clock starts ticking for D.I. Kim Stone and the squad. Seemingly outwitted at every turn, as they uncover a trail of bodies, Stone realizes that these ruthless killers might be the most deadly she has ever faced. And that their chances of bringing the girls home alive are getting smaller by the hour. Untangling a dark web of secrets from the families’ past might hold the key to solving this case. But can Kim stay alive long enough to do so? Or will someone’s child pay the ultimate price?

Locked In: Book 1: A DS Jessica Daniel Novel (Jessica Daniel Series) by Kerry Wilkinson

English | 2003 | ISBN: 1447225643 | 389 pages | EPUB | 0,7 MB
The first in the Jessica Daniel series, Locked In is the number one bestselling crime thriller from Kerry Wilkinson.
When a body is found in a locked house, Detective Sergeant Jessica Daniel is left to not only find the killer but discover how they got in and out.
With little in the way of leads and a journalist that seems to know more about the case than she does, Jessica is already feeling the pressure – and that’s before a second body shows up in identical circumstances to the first.
How can a murderer get to victims in seemingly impossible situations and what, if anything, links the bodies?

Live to Tell (Detective D.D. Warren 4) by Lisa Gardner

English | 2012 | ISBN: 0755396391, 0553807242 | 405 pages | EPUB | 2 MB
He knows everything about you—including the first place you’ll hide.
On a warm summer night in one of Boston’s working-class neighborhoods, an unthinkable crime has been committed: Four members of a family have been brutally murdered. The father—and possible suspect—now lies clinging to life in the ICU. Murder-suicide? Or something worse? Veteran police detective D. D. Warren is certain of only one thing: There’s more to this case than meets the eye.
Danielle Burton is a survivor, a dedicated nurse whose passion is to help children at a locked-down pediatric psych ward. But she remains haunted by a family tragedy that shattered her life nearly twenty-five years ago. The dark anniversary is approaching, and when D. D. Warren and her partner show up at the facility, Danielle immediately realizes: It has started again.
A devoted mother, Victoria Oliver has a hard time remembering what normalcy is like. But she will do anything to ensure that her troubled son has some semblance of a childhood. She will love him no matter what. Nurture him. Keep him safe. Protect him. Even when the threat comes from within her own house.
In New York Times bestselling author Lisa Gardner’s most compelling work of suspense to date, the lives of these three women unfold and connect in unexpected ways, as sins from the past emerge—and stunning secrets reveal just how tightly blood ties can bind. Sometimes the most devastating crimes are the ones closest to home.

A Boy Made of Blocks: The most uplifting novel of 2017 by Keith Stuart

English | 2016 | ISBN: 0751563293, 0751563277 | 387 pages | EPUB | 0,8 MB
The number one Amazon bestseller A Boy Made of Blocks is a moving, funny and heartwarming story of family and love inspired by the author’s own experiences with his son, the perfect latest obsession for fans of The Rosie Project, David Nicholls and Jojo Moyes.
‘Funny, expertly plotted and written with enormous heart. Readers who enjoyed The Rosie Project will love A Boy Made of Blocks – I did’
Graeme Simsion
A father who rediscovers love
Alex loves his wife Jody, but has forgotten how to show it. He loves his son Sam, but doesn’t understand him. He needs a reason to grab his future with both hands.
A son who shows him how to live
Meet eight-year-old Sam: beautiful, surprising – and different. To him the world is a frightening mystery. But as his imagination comes to life, his family will be changed . . . for good.
‘One of those wonderful books that makes you laugh and cry at the same time’
Good Housekeeping
‘Very funny, incredibly poignant and full of insight. Awesome.’
Jenny Colgan
‘Heartwarming’
The Unmumsy Mum
‘A wonderful, warm, insightful novel about family, friendship and love’
Daily Mail
‘A great plot, with a rare sense of honesty’
Guardian
‘A truly beautiful story’
Heat
‘A heartwarming and wise story’
Cathy Rentzenbrink, author of The Last Act of Love

Endgame – Bill Pronzini

English | 2017 | 256 Pages | ISBN: 0765388189 | EPUB | 1.16 MB
The Nameless Detective has taken many cases over the years… and this is one for the books.
Or rather, two cases that will test his agency’s resources. Love is in the air…more to the point, love gone awry. One case involves a woman whose husband died accidentally in a remote cabin in the Sierras. The wife isn’t buying that her husband was alone, and is determined to find out his secret and get closure…in spite of any potential heartbreak.
The other case is a missing person . . . but the person missing was agoraphobic and never left the house. The husband swears that while their relationship was strained due to his wife’s condition, he was still in love with her. He begs Nameless to clear him and find his wife before the cops come for him.
Bill Pronzini’s Endgame is a classic Nameless tale―twisty puzzles featuring one of mystery’s best loved detectives.

Rating
( No ratings yet )
Like this post? Please share to your friends:
New magazines in PDF every day from USA, UK, Canada, Australia, download free!